Greetings from The Sherwood Press!

Okay, so this WordPress site has been up quite a long time without any attention. But NOW IT’S TIME to do something about it. My plan is to keep this main page– which admittedly is really supposed to be a blog– more or less bloggy by uploading photos of printing I’ve been doing, so as to keep people informed of the cool projects going on here, sometimes with design and printing, and sometimes just the printing.

I love working with my customers. I spend a lot of time alone up in my little press, so I enjoy having customers come and spend some time telling me about what they are doing, what they need from me, and collaborating with them on design ideas. It often ends up that people spend far more time here than either one of us expected or intended. But it’s genuinely my FAVORITE thing about having a small business like this.

Posted by

Owner, designer, printer at an historic letterpress printshop

2 thoughts on “Greetings from The Sherwood Press!

  1. Hi Jami,

    so you’re starting a blog too? Nice.

    I didn’t even mean to post at the moment of the Solstice, but I did and that must mean something (or nothing).

    I love the little snowflakes drifting across my typing.

    How are you and Parker this fine Solstice Eve? Hope all is well, and you are ready for another dread Xmas.

    Thanks for commenting on my blog.

Leave a Reply

